RankWhy vs SEO Bot

Last updated

SEO Bot: An autopilot content tool from $49 a month that writes, fact-checks with sources, publishes and builds links by default. RankWhy answers "why do these pages rank, and what is mine missing?" with evidence per claim, on your own DataForSEO account, and writes from your facts. This page puts the two side by side. Every figure about SEO Bot names the page it was read from and the day (last checked 2026-11-05); where a page did not say, the row says so. If something here is out of date, tell us and it will be corrected with the date.

SEO Bot plans, as published

Row by row

QuestionRankWhySEO Bot
Price and what it buysFree during the beta, no card. Google data runs on your own DataForSEO account (a top-20 SERP is about $0.002 at list price, shown per run); AI steps use credits (300 on sign-up).From $49 a month; what the $49 includes (articles, sites) is not stated. (seobotai.com)
Cost of 30 articles a monthAbout 30 SERP reads on your DataForSEO account (around $0.06 at list price) plus the writer's credits; no subscription.Not stated on the pages we read (home page, 2026-11-05).
Where the Google data comes fromDataForSEO on your key, named on every number, with the fetch time; every paid SERP is kept as a snapshot you can re-read.Not stated on the pages we read (home page, terms, 2026-11-05).
Keyword researchSeed expansion on named channels (Labs suggestions, ideas, related, autocomplete with its prefix, People also ask, also-rank-for, competitor gap, Trends rising), each row with its origin; your Search Console import joined when you have one.Automated; method not described. (seobotai.com)
Writing: facts and sourcesThe writer states only the facts you gave (Truth Ledger), the facts read from your own pages with the sentence quoted, and numbers three ranking domains agree on with quote and URL; everything else is a placeholder. Every outbound link is fetched and checked."Anti typo hallucination and fact checking system, with citation of sources" and "Anti-hallucination reflection"; how the check works is not described. (seobotai.com)
What a refresh does to your pageMeasures your page against the pages that rank (Outrank Diff) and writes a new draft beside it; nothing on your site is overwritten.Not stated on the pages we read (home page, terms, 2026-11-05).
PublishingDrafts only: WordPress and Ghost drafts, a signed webhook to your own endpoint, an Atom feed. Nothing is published without you."Runs 100% autopilot by default"; Framer, Ghost, HubSpot, Notion, Shopify, Unicorn Platform, Webflow, Wix, WordPress, REST API, webhooks, Next.js, Zapier, Make. (seobotai.com)
BacklinksNone, on purpose: no exchange, no network, no purchased links. Referring-domain counts come from your own DataForSEO Backlinks data."Uses AI to build high-quality backlinks for your website"; no exchange is described, no counts. (seobotai.com)
Audit of pages that already rankSite Guard, free: from your Search Console import, pages earning fewer clicks than their position should (against your own click-through curve), title and description lengths, queries split between pages with a winner and a redirect list; fixes are suggestions you apply.Not stated on the pages we read (home page, 2026-11-05).
AI answersAsks Google itself (AI Overview from the SERP, AI Mode) on your key and names every cited page; counts shown with the sample size.Not stated on the pages we read (home page, 2026-11-05).
AI agentsRemote MCP server with OAuth 2.1 and scopes (read, research, write), 36 task-shaped tools with a cost line, a Claude Code plugin, and the same tools in the account's copilot, which asks before anything that spends.Not stated on the pages we read (home page, 2026-11-05).
Who owns the contentYou. RankWhy claims no rights in what it writes for you and does not train on it."The Domain Owner retains all rights to Generated Content created for their Domain"; the account holder gets a non-exclusive licence. (seobotai.com)
Your CMS loginStored only if you turn on unattended drafts (AES-256-GCM), used to create drafts, deleted when you switch it off; otherwise used once for the request and dropped.Not stated on the pages we read (terms, 2026-11-05).
Trial and refundsNothing to refund: the beta is free and your DataForSEO spend is yours, shown per run.Trial terms "communicated at the time the trial is offered", no card; a full refund on the $49 plan "after the first article" if unsatisfied; unused credits refundable within 7 days. (seobotai.com)

What SEO Bot does better

Where RankWhy says no on purpose

Publishing live without you. RankWhy makes drafts (WordPress, Ghost, your webhook, a feed) and stops. A page goes live when a person has read it.

Backlinks. RankWhy builds, exchanges and buys no links. Google's spam policies list "excessive link exchanges" and "buying or selling links for ranking purposes" among link schemes (developers.google.com, read 2026-11-05). Referring-domain counts in RankWhy come from your own DataForSEO Backlinks data and are shown as numbers, never a score.

Composite scores. No content score, no authority score, no "opportunity" number without a formula; every figure keeps its source and date.

What to know before you buy SEO Bot

Sources

RankWhy's column comes from our documentation and pricing as of 2026-11-05.

Questions

Is RankWhy an SEO Bot alternative?

RankWhy replaces the research and the writing with evidence you can read, keeps drafts and builds no links. If you want articles live by default for $49, SEO Bot is the cheaper autopilot.

Related